Lost Boy

Lost Boy

Slonk Donkerson, Heeney, Breakfast in Fur

Sat, January 4, 2014

Doors: 8:30 pm

Mercury Lounge

New York, NY

This event is 21 and over

Lost Boy - (Set time: 11:30 PM)
Lost Boy
Lost Boy's creative output is relentless. Often recording many songs per month, he's a music machine assembly line. Since 2000 Lost Boy has put out many works and self released CD-R's, Free Downloads with hand made / digital art. His experimental music is recorded on various lo-fi equipment. Always working with other musicians and friends, he aspires to grow as an artist & musician with no boundaries, hoping to find himself a true place in the music universe.
Slonk Donkerson - (Set time: 10:30 PM)
Slonk Donkerson
“They write the rock songs we’ve been waiting for and packaged it in an EP called, Watching Every Channel At Once. You won’t find any reverb or any hat tricks, just pure, rockin’ tunes.” – Dingus

“… there’s something Midwestern about them, an ethos borne from the garages of middle-America. I’d be hard pressed to find a band of this particular breed in LA, but the fact is that any coast, whether it be best or not, would greatly benefit from a band with such a clear sense of what they want to accomplish.” – Blah Blah Blah Science

“Their songs are hardcore enough without getting to the point of being unbearable, leaving plenty of room for fetching, grungy vocals. Their EP “Watching Every Channel at Once” has an incredibly high production value for its lo-fi-ish quality.” – Deli Magazine
Heeney - (Set time: 9:30 PM)
Breakfast in Fur
Breakfast In Fur began in Dan Wolfe's quiet Upstate New York bedroom where he started recording the songs that would become the band's first EP. Breakfast in Fur's self titled EP is a densely textured landscape of children's toy sounds, thudding percussion and voices that float softly beneath layers of droning accordion, jangly guitar and a self-contained universe of sound effects.

Since then the band has developed into a collaboration between it's six members (Dan Wolfe, Kaitlin Van Pelt, Michael Hollis, Matt Ross, Sandy Davis and Chris Walker). This new sense of collaboration is best heard on their latest batch of songs on Team Love Records, and will come to full fruition with the release of their next album which is currently in the works.

Their eponymous EP was rereleased with one additional track on 10" vinyl via Analog Edition Records in 2011. In September 2012 the band released three new songs on Team Love Record's "Die Pfalz," a four-band compilation on 12" Vinyl and CD.
Venue Information:
Mercury Lounge
217 E Houston St.
New York, NY, 10002